Account Administrators can control which user roles have access to the Received Stage. Using this stage restriction enables recruiting teams in HR to screen all incoming applicants before allowing Hiring Managers or other designated users to review applicants. By default, this is turned "On" for Account Administrators and Users with all access to Visibility.
Users without permission to Received Stage Visibility will see the following:
- In any Applicant Queue the user can access, the Received Stage will show as inaccessible with a gray background and a lock icon in the stage filter dropdown.
- In Talent, the Received Stage will show with a strikethrough indicating it's not visible to the user.
After the initial screening, if a user only has permissions for Received Stage Visibility, their access to Applicant Files will be removed when applicants are transitioned to any other Workflow Stage.
If a user does not have permissions for Received Stage Visibility but has access to other areas of Visibility as well as Applicant Tracking and Processing, then when an applicant transitions from the Received Stage to any other Workflow Stage (except Hired or Rejected), the following occurs for assigned users:
- A "new applicant" notification is delivered to their email, if enabled.
- The applicant will be shown in the New Applicants section of the Inbox on the home tab.
- The applicant will be shown in both Talent and the Applicant Queue and Talent.
Follow these steps to review Roles and Permissions:
- Select Admin > Roles from the menu.
- Click on a Role title or click the ⋮ menu and click Edit.
- Review the current settings and either:
- Permit access to Received Stage Visibility by adding a checkmark.If this role is checked and set to "On," users without access to other roles will only see applicants in the Received Stage.
- Remove access to Received Stage Visibility by removing the checkmark.If this role is unchecked and set to "Off," users will not see applicants in the Received Stage.
- Confirm changes by clicking SAVE.
Note: Updating User Role permissions is a global behavior. For example, if you update the "Hiring Manager" Role and disable the ability to Post/Close/Pause Jobs, as soon as you click Save, all Hiring Managers within your hiring system will not be able to post, close, or pause a job in the system.