When you change the Job Status of a posting to Closed, the job and its applicants are automatically moved to the Archive. The Archive contains all previously-posted jobs with all applicants and position data. Full processing functionality for closed jobs remains exactly the same as it does for posted jobs, and users can move applicants through stages to an eventual hire or rejection.
If an applicant previously applied to a job that is now closed, they will remain in the Talent tab and will be included in any filtered search (with the correct filter parameters).
Note: Closing a job will not notify applicants automatically.
Tip: If you want to recruit for an archived job with a Closed status, you will need to review the Job Template and Post the job again.